I’ve visited Saint Ronan’s schoolthis morning to meet the headmaster William Trelawny-Vernon and his wife Emma for a sketching session. I am starting a portrait, featuring the couple. My thoughts are to make a conversation piece, to try and convey the family oriented spirit of the school. Today I made some sketches and took lots of photographs…

The building previously was a home. It belonged to the family who had the OXO gravy business, before the trust was set up and the building was given to the school. Mr. Trelawny-Vernon gave me a very quick tour around and it  is absolutely fantastically intriguing. The staff of the school all seem to be creating  a very family-like atmosphere.

A portrait commission by me will be auctioned at the Charity Summer Ball, which the school is holding to raise money for the Demelza House.  Today I made some sketches and took lots of photographs…

